About Us

 

Officers

 

President

Roger Heath

president@swiss-stamps.org

Immediate Past President

Robert Zeigler

 

Vice President

Charles LaBlonde

vicepresident@swiss-stamps.org

Secretary and Librarian

Richard T. Hall

secretary2@swiss-stamps.org

Treasurer

Bruce Marsden

treasurer@swiss-stamps.org

Regional Trustee West

Dana Nielsen

 

Regional Trustee Central

Michael Peter

 

Regional Trustee East

Gerry Diamond

 

TELL Editor

George Struble

editor@swiss-stamps.org

Circuit Sales Manager

Emil Tobler

 

Auction Manager

Gerry Diamond

auction@swiss-stamps.org

Publicity Chairman
Awards Chairman

Harlan F. Stone

 

Slide Show Chairman

Dana Nielsen

 

Representative, Union of Swiss Philatelic Societies

Michael Peter

 

Representative, American Philatelic Society

Ernest L. Bergman

 

Liechtenstein Study Group

Paul Tremaine

 

Webmaster

Bruce Marsden

webmaster@swiss-stamps.org


Membership and Annual Dues

AHPS annual dues are $23 in the U.S., $25 in Canada and Mexico, or $30 overseas. Membership information is available from the secretary, Richard T. Hall, P.O. Box 15053, Asheville, NC 28813-0053 or by e-mail at secretary2@swiss-stamps.org.

Click here to download a .pdf membership application form that can be printed and mailed; we welcome new members!

AHPS members have said, in a past survey, that they collect Swiss stamps for one of four reasons: family ties to Switzerland, the experience of living or visiting there, the fine design and printing quality of Swiss stamps, or the country's solid reputation for a conservative stamp-issuing policy and hard currency.

Click here to see a geographical profile of the AHPS membership.


Ask an Expert

Click here to email an inquiry -- anything about Swiss philately! -- to one of our knowledgeable members.  Of course he may forward your query to another member who may be better equipped to answer.  Please note that this is not an expertising service giving certified expert opinions; this is just one collector doing his best to answer a question from another!  You don't have to be an AHPS member to send an inquiry.